Launch event for MEANDER International Platform

/

Ensayos is part of the launch event of MEANDER International Platform, a web platform where members of four initiatives – MEANDER Society for Ecological Thinking and Artistic Practice (NO/DK), Ensayos (CL/ FR/ US /AU), Instituto Procomum (BR) and ODD (RO/IN) – situated in different parts of the world, come together to exchange ideas and questions regarding our relations to our environments and fellow life forms.

The event will stream on MEANDER’s YouTube channel. A global audience is invited to follow an 8 hour long program, which will be broadcasting from 4 different time zones.

The program will start with an introduction from MEANDER at the artist run space Tenthaus in Oslo, which is hosting the event in Norway. Later on, Cristina Bogdan will present her work with ODD and stream the short film 360 Degrees. A View from Romania.

A radio laboratory action by Jasmina Al-Qaisi and Ralf Wendt, proposed by ODD, will be transmitted from the live radio lab and studio of ‘Anybody out there?!’ 100 years of Radio in Germany, D21 Gallery, Leipzig (DE).

Students from the Nomad MFA (Interdisciplinary Master of Fine Arts) at the University of Hartford, Connecticut, led by artists Christy Gast (US) and Camila Marambio (CL), will present their podcast Hydrofeminist METitations # 4: Phase Transitions.

Throughout the day, the four collectives will share scores and responses to scores live. The program involves cooking and sharing a meal. A selection of music by Vera Dvale (NO) will be streamed.

Timings of the event:
8 am – 4 pm in New York
10 am – 6 pm in Santos/ Santiago de Chile
2 pm – 10 pm in Oslo/ Copenhagen/ Leipzig/ Paris
3 pm – 11 pm in Bucharest
6:30 pm – 2:30 am (+1) in Guwahati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.